with this sentence: It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than to learn facts

As the world needs connections amongst countries, international exchange campaigns for teenagers have been initiated in order to help them with their skills, skills and knowledge. While I recognize several drawbacks of this, I would argue that they are overshadowed by plus points. It is indeed reasonable that international communication is just suitable for students who are good at languages, particularly English, so for those who are completely ignorant about this, language barrier is a big problem which leads to misunderstanding and conflicts. Moreover, culture shock is also noticeable. Even though adolescents prepare for them numerous knowledge about new environments, they still have to face this trouble. For example, a Western student cannot get used to the Indian tradition of eating by hands. Therefore, it is difficult for him to join meals with the natives and make a conversation while he is unwilling to use his hands to eat. I approve, however, of the opinion towards the benefits. First, such opportunities like this help students to broaden their common knowledge from textbooks by witnessing sites, landscapes, festivals and local people in a country. Thus, they will be well-informed about the world. Second, they will also be more sociable, confident and well-adjusted when they have to talk to foreigners, express their feelings and discuss a topic with them. These qualities are useful for them in study and applying for jobs in the future. Finally, it seems to me that youngsters, especially the ones who are addicted to technologies, will have a little chance to overuse modern gadgets because they are often made to impress people, meet deadlines for a project and make friends to avoid culture shock. Also, breathtaking views in a nation that they have not seen before will probably appeal them to discover by going sightseeing rather than through computers or smartphones. Altogether, I still assume that the weaknesses of foreign schooling programs cannot outweigh the upsides since overseas students gain more experience thanks to those.