: Students should wear uniform in school? Pleaseinclude specific details and examples in your opinion.

Owing to the surge in science and technology, scientists have made significant advancements in the field of medicine. For this, some people believe that scientists should be allowed to check the effectiveness of their research on mammals; however, in my opinion, it is not only against the humanitarian values but also affects the ecosystem. To begin with, those who favour experimentation on animals assert that this is the safe and most effective approach. To elaborate, the medicines developed for lethal diseases such as cancer, aids, tumour, and polio requires practical analysis before its implementation as they can have a serious impact on humans if they are directly used on the. As a result, mammals such as rats, lizards, snakes and insects are used for identifying any lethal effects of the research. Taking the example of the Polio vaccine, it was first tested on rat and then provided for the usage of humans. Thus, this approach is supported in the sense that with this experiment on one mammal can save the lives of million others. On the other hand, I along with others oppose this trend as it is against mankind values and tends to disturb the food chain of the ecosystem. This is because each living being plays a quintessential role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem; therefore, if any damage occurs, then it will adversely affect the diversity of the environment. Also, there are multiple other ways such as artificial intelligence, robotic technology that can be used to analyse the effectiveness of medicinal research. To illustrate, in the USA scientists tested the drug developed for curing cancer with the help of artificial intelligence. In conclusion, although experimentation on animals is regarding safe and an effective measure, in my perspective, it is detrimental both for humans and the ecosystem.