It is more important to study math and science than to study arts and literature.

In today's world, public speaking is getting indispensable in the society. However, there is still a group of people who find it challenging and cannot perform it smoothly. Therefore, some people reckon that the presentation skill should be trained at school as soon as possible. From my perspective, I am in total agreement with that idea. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why I as well as others believe that it is crucial to learn how to present well in public. Firstly, presenting in front of the crowds boosts an individual's confidence and the ability to deal with stress. While the nervousness that comes with speaking in front of a crowd will not entirely disappear, it will teach speakers how to deal with fears and turn their weakness into strength. Moreover, public speaking is an excellent way to build critical thinking skills. Writing a speech requires a great deal of careful thought, from the audience analysis of the closing sentence. It is not just simply have a message, speakers also need to figure out how to tailor the message to fit the needs of the audience. From what have mentioned above, I believe that public speaking should be taught in school programs as it takes a lot of time for learners to adapt. As the older people grow, the harder they could perform as the fear of making mistakes is one of the barriers. The phenomenon many people cannot speak well in public is a problematic issue as it shows that people nowadays lack the ability of presenting. To solve this problem, I personally think that the presentation technique should be educated at school. To conclude, no one can deny the importance of public speaking. Thus, I strongly assume that it is required to instruct in basic Institution.