It is more important to keep your old friend than it is to make new friend.

As far as I concern making new friend is really important but it does not mean we should forget our old friends or behave disrespectfully with them. In the following paragraphs, I will explicate the reasons in details to buttress my position toward the argument. First of all, social relations is the principle of living in a society. Having connection with different people who are from various social levels and different cultures makes this chance for us to become sociable person and gain precious experience and knowledge from various situations that are really profitable in our life in confronting different condition. If you learn one thing from each of your friend, you would have a valuable treasure. In my case, for instance, I remember that one of my friend has lots of knowledge about different countries and he always talk about his experience with me, after a while, I requested for a tour guiding in an agency and I' ve been accepted the interview based on what I was understanding from him. The other reason is that through the life time being in different conditions changes the people' s characteristics and behaviors. Then how we can expect that our old friends be the same as they were. I remember, when I was university student and moved to another city, I rarely can visit my old friends and our connection became less than before, I cannot rely on their consulate anymore; thus, I made lots of new friend that were in the situation similar to me. We can study together, spend our leisure times, assist each other with the problems and struggles and so on. Since those years I have had many close friends who have lots of in common with me. At last, having many friend makes it possible for us to be with wide range of the people. We can enjoy spending time with them with different recreations and hobbies. For instance, one of my friend really enjoy accompany with me to go to theatre or cinema whereas does not like to go window shopping in contrast to me that this is one of my entertainments. On the other hand, I have a friend that we plan to go window shopping together. Therefore, being with different people brings this benefit for you to spend time with them in accordance to their desire and taste. To recapitulate briefly, according to aforementioned reasons I can draw this conclusion that making new friend is crucially important to me. I cannot spend all the time by my own and I really enjoy being with different persons, hearing about their experiences and learning more and more from them. One other point that put me align with making new friends is that having various friends can easily enhance the quality of our life in many ways.