we can learn about a person from books or movies which this person likes.

The question is whether movies and books that a person watches or reads, can be as a indicator of his personality or not. Everyone in consideration to his private perspective may maintain a specific direction toward this statement. For instance, in a heated discussion, some believed movies or books advertise our character while others claimed the judgment of humans and their personality depends on the purposes which they pursue from reading books or watching movies. I am unanimous with the latter group, so the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through two salient reasons: To begin with, there is one type of humans who prefer to choose the books or movies which are appropriate with their spirit; hence, gaining knowledge about a person will not be a formidable task. For example, take a girl would rather watch romantic films; therefore, her character can account as a sensitive person who enjoy beauties; however, one should not forget that occasionally people would like to select their activities base on their interest; consequently, obtain an understatement about them can be problematic. Again take an example that same girl with tranquil soul but her favorite and fantasy may lead her to watch the aggressive movies or fiction books or magazines. In this way, judging this girl as an angry or imaginary person would be unfair. The second reason for my argument lies the fact that sometimes people are involved in books which neither are adequate with their soul nor their interest. It can be said that a man might read only one type of book for several years because he is looking for a goal simply. To better understand, take my own experience. When I was studying in the university in the computer filed, one day a history professor suggested me to collaborate with him for doing an archaeology project about pottery in Iron Age. It could be a perfect offer for my resume. As a matter a fact, I had to write some codes related to dates of potteries, however, this task required me to research about pottery among a wide range of historical books. Frankly, it was tedious work for me but I had to tolerate if I wanted to have a bright future. In short, we may observe living beings who are reading a type of book but the evaluation of their character need to know their purposes. To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that only when books or movies can be an accurate tool for perceiving humans if we know their aims from doing these activities.