the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make new friends easily.

The question is whether the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make new friends easily or not. Everyone in consideration to cons and pros of this issue can maintain a specific direction toward this question; however I am willing to refute it. In my perspective, making new friends in different situations is able to bring a lot of advantages and this can lead us toward pleasure. My arguments and reasons are listed below which will strengthen my point of view: To begin with; it is axiomatic that old friends play a crucial role in our life, because we have spent a long time with them during years and there is a strong connection between us; however it is an undeniable fact that such old friends will not be able to provide fresh and new experiences for us. The world has been changing and people need to keep up with it; consequently getting familiar with other persons will give a chance to us for obtaining worthwhile experiences which help us to have a satisfied feeling about ourselves. Such a great feeling is the most important factor of being happy. The second reason why I disagree with this statement lies the fact that new relationships will cause people to try for various types of excitements and entertainments. For instance, last year I could get familiar with someone who had a special personality. One day she decided to travel to Roma. In an effort, she could convince me to accompany her in this trip. My old friends were not inclined to visit the ancient cities, in fact their preference was modern cities; subsequently this was a big opportunity for me. After visiting Roma, I made a decision to study in archaeology field for master degree and needless to say that my new friend' s idea pushed me toward a huge prosperity. Moreover, the old friends have been selected based on their honesty, loyalty and kindness; hence having more such friends has worth to take risk and make new friends. If we are enough mature, so it will not be hard to choose right person. As I have illustrated, I strongly believe that knowing more people is kind of challenge to do risk and one should not forget that taking risk is related with excitement and it goes without saying that having excitement in the life can make us away from lethargy and numb feeling.