To improve the quality of education, iuniversities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree with the statement that university professors should be paid higher to improve the quality of education. Teaching is considered to be a noble profession. They are considered as leaders who pave the way to the future. The salaries are pretty low as compared to other professions and should be increased for the following reasons. Firstly, under the spell of the profession being a noble deed, the teachers are not able to meet up with the day to day expenditure, owing to the low income. The pressure thus added, leads to a deduction in the zest and interest while teaching. The knowledge imparted is not complete. For example, many of the good school teachers who have been in the profession for a long time are quitting their jobs, since the rate at which the market grows and the rate of their increment in salary does not match. An increment in their salary would provide a good incentive for them teach in a better way, such that the purpose is fulfilled. Secondly, due to the low salary structure, the youth is not motivated into teaching. Therefore, the young minds which are so full of knowledge and bright ideas are not being used for the progress of the coming generations. The give and take relationship of information is getting limited. The only lot of teachers that we see now are mostly people who had no other option and fell prey to the standards set. Thus, by the increase in salary, more people of the new generation would be keen on taking up this profession and spread their knowledge to others. The youth is well acquainted with the new technology and those techniques could aid the learning process. Thirdly, when the university loosens the fist and is willing to pay the professors well, visiting professors would be ready to come and share their work. For example, in architecture, practicing architects could visit the universities to explain how the profession works in real life, what kind of complexities one would have to face. Such experiences are great eye openers and also generate interest in students, giving them a break from their daily schedule. To conclude, teaching is a job which requires a lot of patience and dedication therefore, to keep this alive, the professors need to happy and peaceful. One of the major criteria to achieve this is economic stability, hence a raise in the income is necessary.