Do the advantages outweighs the diaadvantages

Question. . in many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages. Answer. . It is commonly believed that in many nations thesedays nowaday, the youth stay away from their settlement to study or work rather than staying with their parents until they are married As far as I concerned, the demerits is more than the merits. There are numerous benefits to this. One of it is that the individual will be independent. In the sense that he or she will learn how to do things like housechores, washing, cooking pay bills themselves. Also, leaving in different environments helps the adolescent to learn new culture and new language. For instance, a Nigerian who travels abroad to learn or work will learn and adapt to their culture and also learn new language to communicate easily. All these are benefits of leaving one environment to other to study. However, there are also downsides of this argument. Firstly, loosing of emotional bond between children and their parents. For instance, a survey carried out in a reputable university in Ghana in 2020, it was revealed among the students that the foreigners were less attached to their parents compared to the indigenes. Also, it increases rate of bad behaviours among the unmarried youth because parents are the first primary agent of socialisation that the youth should live and learn good behaviour, otherwise leaving alone can lead to influence of peer group with bad behaviours and this can deterred them from behaving well. so, with these, the downside(too many repetition of the word downside) of leaving away from parents should not be ignored In conclusion, the downside of leaving somewhere to study or work among the unmarried youth in terms of loosing emotional bond between them and their parents and influence of bad behaviours outweighs the upsides of the arguments.