Do the advantages of living in a busy city outweigh the disavantages?

In the recent years, there is an irrefutable fact that abundance of people are more fond of staying in such urban areas in order to improve their individual lives. Although this phenomenon might have some positive aspects, I am inclined to believe that its demerits are far more than its merits. On the one hand, it is conspicuous that settling in enormous city has several noteworthy benefits. First and foremost, it is undeniable that the citizens would receive more superior occupation chances as well as a higher salary. In other words, since the establishment of more and more large companies and industries, it has offered the dweller the opportunities to work for them. Consequently, the society will be significantly ameliorated and the unemployment rate is likely to remain low. Additionally, people who reside in huge cities will be beneficial from such state-of-the-art infrastructures and facilities. It means that they are capable of experiencing the advanced hotels or luxurious restaurants with the most convenient services. This results in the enjoyment and relaxation for the citizens after a hard working day. Nevertheless, I argue that the drawbacks of this type of living would prove to be worldwide. In fact, it is concerned that factories, industries and means of transport such as motorbikes are emitting a great deal of toxic fumes into the atmosphere which sharply increase greenhouse effect. For instance, the demand for utilising mortobikes to travel to work has encouraged dwellers to use them day by day. As a result, this will have considerable influences on both individuals' physical and mental health. What is more, a number of people here will have a tendency to commit crimes due to the substantial gap between the rich and the people who live below the poverty line. In particular, some citizens being unemployed or beggars will have intention of stealing or even robbing the bank and killing inocent people. To sum up, there are plus points to staying in such massive cities. However, it seems to me that its negative aspects would be more vital regarding its dramatically poisonous atmosphere as well as remaining highly of crime rates.