Do mobile phones do harm more than good?

Mobile phones have been more prevalent in people's lives in recent years, thanks to technological advancements. While there is a wide range of downsides regarding finance and health, I believe that the advantages of telephones outweigh the disadvantages as far as education and society are concerned. On the one hand, mobile phones can be damaging to people from various perspectives. Firstly, people may spend a mass amount of money on upgrading their phones. Since phones are frequently updated and new apps are regularly released, consumers who are not using the most recent device may be outdated. Moreover, the client's health can be affected by blue radiation from phones, which may cause insomnia and eyes related diseases. For example, people, especially children, may suffer from nearsightedness when they glue their eyes on screens for a long time. On the other hand, cell phones have brought abundant benefits to human beings, especially in educational and social terms. First, mobile phones are advantageous in providing information and data. Being digitalized, the majority of knowledge can be accessed through phones, which is beneficial for students, teachers, and researchers. Furthermore, individuals can connect with others by using worldwide applications such as Facebook, Whatsapps, Linkedin, Instagram, Telegrams on their phones. For example, many students established groups on those programs for engaging in conversations, studying, entertaining. While I recognize that there are a variety of financial and health risks associated with utilizing phones, I believe that the positive aspects outweigh the negative aspects, regarding educationally and socially.