Do earning a higher income plays a significant role in choosing their career?

I partially agree with the following statement as for many individuals, income is an integral part of their jobs. Income plays an important role as it helps the individual to acquire goods and services around them. In today’s world the people around us often value the person who has a higher income than others. That is surely a harsh reality that can never be changed. For some people earning high income plays a significant role in determining their career, for example a boy who has a poor family that is clearly not financially stable, but he has a good degree and knowledge for his subjects. He would clearly aim for a high income yielding job as he has to not only fulfill the families needs but he also has to change his current status. Most of the common reasons for people who aim for high income are usually not financially stable and they have a low status in the society which often pushes them to earn a higher income and ignore their dream job or career. While on the other hand there are some people around us who value their skills and craft more than their income. These people choose their career based on what they like to do and they are often more financially stable, they don't have any amount of pressure on them to fulfill their families needs. For these individuals selecting a career does not depend on the level of income but it directly depends on their interest and hobbies they want to pursue throughout their lives. On concluding the above paragraphs we can clearly say that for some individuals earning a higher income plays a significant role in choosing their career because of their substandard financial and social status. Similarly for an individual with more stable financial condition they would pursue their dream job or career. Therefore it can be said that the “conditions’’ around them often pushes the individual to choose their job which is not always favourable to them.