Do disadvantages of peer pressure overweigh the advantages?

It is an undeniable fact that juveniles are always encouraged by their teachers, parents as well as friends however adolescents usually effected by those who are same in age with them. I believe that the merits of this over weigh the demerits. I will elaborate my views regarding this phenomenon in the subsequent fragments. To begin with, there are ample advantageous of such influence while the predominating one is that juniors can grasp more knowledge and experience too. In other words, if any member in the group of peers has more cognition than this thing will be beneficial for those who are associated with the group. Apart from it, peers can also assist others to choose or select their goal. Owing to well cognition, they can help their friends to become goal-oriented such as they can guide them properly. Furthermore, associate pressure not only support then to achieve goal on the contrary also provide assistance to adopt various skills such as innovation as well as creativity. While, living in rival group young one's can adopt such virtues due to the fact they can share their ideas with their companions. In addition, peer pressure also help juveniles to acquire good conduct as if they belong from superior friend circle in which any member has polite nature then juniors may adopt them. Nevertheless, despite plethora benefits, this thing has also a number of destructive impacts. To commence with, there are high chances that anybody can indulge in bad company by joining such company of companions. Apparently, if anyone in clubs consume drugs then it may put detrimental impacts on others such as by observing someone to consume drugs they can also inculcate in bad company and they may start consuming drugs. In compendium, although associate control has few cons, its umpteen positives can not be neglected.