Do children nowadays watch too much TV?

These day, children spend a lot of time in front of the TV. They use almost of the spare time to watch TV, which is believed to damage childrens’ eyes. We can see that, more than a half children have to were glasses to go to school, it is a lot more than in the past. Although parents always worry about that problem, they are too busy to manage the amount of time that their children watching TV. Children nowadays watch too much TV for three reasons. Firstly, the parents are busy and put their children in front of the TV. They are very stress after hard day at work so they are too tired to play with their kids. The children will concentrate on the TV and do not make their parents annoyed. However, this can make their children addicted to TV and it is very difficult for their parents to entice children to do other activities. Secondly, every family has television in their house and it is very easy to turn on and watch it. Therefore, when the children are at home and have nothing to do. They always choose the TV instead of playing sport or outdoor activities. Children nowadays are much lazier than in the past. They do not really like to play sport because it requires a lot of time and patience. Thirdly, TV shows and programs are becoming more vivid and colorful, therefore children are attracted. Moreover, the content of each film are very exciting and attractive especially the cartoons. Cartoons contain fantasy characters, special effects and funny storyline. In conclusion, children watch too much TV had led to many reson above. I think it is good if children watch TV in a short time a day and they should go out, play in the garden with friends to have more fun. Prevent watching too much TV can help the children improve their eyesight. Also, do a lot of outdoor activities can help children improve their health.