Do advantages of maternity leave outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, many companies are providing the facility of maternity leave to their female employees. Before comparing the number of its merits and demerits, I will explain them in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are various advantages of maternity leave. Prime benefit is that a female will be able to spend time with newborn and she will not have any worries regarding financial concern. Additionally, women will be able to take care of her baby in a better way as well as she will get necessary medical care easily. Moreover, she will no longer need to choose family or carrier. Due to this she can make a balance between her personal and professional life because both are essential for her. However, there are many disadvantages of parental leave. Main demerit is that small firms can not afford it because these firms have low budget. Apart from this, when a female take leave, compnies need to find a temporary hiring, which is very because nobody get ready to work for short time periods. In addition, employee will not be up-to-date with new developments of the firm and she may find difficulties, when she will come back to her workplace after finishing her leave. In conclusion, the number of demerits of child leave are equal to its merits, which cannot be overlooked.