Nowadays mobile phones and the Internet became a very common aspect of socializing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

These days, no one can deny that the development of technology such as mobile phones and the Internet has significantly improved the life more than in the past. In my essay, I will mention the advantages and disadvantages of this issue before drawing the conclusion. On the one hand, there are some benefits as follows. First and foremost, it makes the developing world become faster and more convenient. That means people can communicate with others at anytime and anywhere through the video calling or text massages if they have a mobile phone connected to the Internet. Therefore, it is a piece of cake to keep in touch with friends and family no matter how far apart they are. Moreover, students can attend e-learning courses especially in COVID 19 pandemic. Second, it enables them to search for countless valuable information and materials that are useful for our daily work or studies. For example, when learning English, students have various online sources of listening, writing, reading and speaking to train. It also helps people get the latest as well as burning news of the day in every corner of the world. Finally, it is a good source of entertainment. We can listen to music, enjoy movies or play some games after a hard-working day. On the other hand, there are some problems related to it. The first is that we now depend too much on mobile phones and the Internet. In other words, users are easily addicted to surfing various webs, which distracts them from their work and studies. However, the number of people using mobile phone and the Internet has been increasing dramatically. Another is that people become more introverted. In other words, their real life is in a virtual world where they find easier to show their emotion. Consequently, their lack of communication skills and insensitivity towards the feelings of others become realities. Last but not least, it causes different health problems because they waste too much time on the Internet. As a result, people especially children are at higher risk of obesity, short-sightedness, … compared with many years ago. In short, everything has two sides, and this issue is not exception. Personally, I think that the positives outweigh the negatives as long as people use mobile phones and the Internet moderately.