Some people like to try new activities for their career, even if doing so is risky. Other people prefer to do things they already know how to do, which do you think is better?

Living in a competitive world, people have to be far more competent and skillful than earlier. Hence, some people emphasize on sharpening their knowledge and skills of their own interest, while others, jump into a completely new field to widen their earning scope. In my view, I believe that sticking to one field and exploring it deeply happens to be the best practice. The essay, anyways, will still explain both the views briefly with suitable facts and example. The first section will incline towards doing and improving on what a person generally does. Firstly, in today's world, people who are experienced and specialists of a particular field are generally offered higher work positions and pay scale. Furthermore, experience and expertise always come with years and years of dedication to a single field with a will to learn and master everything related to it. Hence, it can be productive to rely on one field and throw complete focus in it for the people, who aim to sit at the top and lead a company or desire handsome packages. Secondly, it is always stated that "Practice makes a man perfect", so for all the individuals who love their field and want to be the best in it, this option is not only logical to follow but also promising in its process. Hence, loyalty towards the same area of work yields both fame and royalty. Alternatively, stepping into a distinct work and trying to develop some scope in it, is also a common practice today. To begin with, many people often get employed into seasonal jobs. As a result, they often remain either free or run out of work. Hence, individuals search for different fields and match them according to their interest and capability which not only gives a new scope of employment, but also makes the best utilization of their time. As an epitome, many people get employed in different tourist jobs as a trainer, driver or a guide in the peak periods of vacations and earn handsomely. Therefore, trying something can have its own benefits too. Apart from that, sometimes trying new things can lead someone to his or her passion. Thus, trying to jump into multiple fields is also a good option. However, the extent to which a person can be successful is comparatively more in the first case then in the second. Moreover, handling multiple fields of interest at a time may affect the overall performance of a person to an extent he or she may not be productive even in his or her major field. Above all, staying in one field and putting efforts is much more reliable than opting for distinct work at a time. To conclude, even though people who often try new things have been successful, it is always recommended to stick to one thing and advance in it, since it offers guaranteed success to most of the individuals.