djkdfha lzdgpateojg ni idfnhi

These days, some four-year students tend to take a gap year to travel or to work prior to registering to a university. It is controversial whether its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. From my perspective, I believe it brings more pros than cons. On the one hand, taking a year off may cause psychological problems because your choice is absolutely different from most of your classmates. It can lead to the feeling of falling behind, inferiority, and nervousness when your peers already knew and followed the field they have a passion for. Besides, the pressure is not only from your peers but also from your parents. They may consider your decision as childish and irresponsible. Therefore, they will criticize you and make you feel worse. Having said that, it brings a lot of benefits. To begin with, spending a period away from the chaotic and competitive life helps you relieve tension. After years of focusing on studying to get high marks, it is necessary to make room for relaxing time. For that reason, traveling can be a cure for your soul and recharge your energy. In addition, along the journey, meeting new people, doing new things can help you discover what makes you want to do with enthusiasm. It results in the right decision when it comes to choosing a major at a university. Moreover, taking a gap year working helps them earn money to pay their bills especially, tuition-fee. It is undeniable that tuition-fee at university is extremely expensive and not everyone is able to afford it. Thus, earning abundant money before getting into a university is a big concern for some students, and finding a job to work for a period can reduce the financial burden for their parents. In conclusion, taking a gap year can cause some problems. However, the benefits it brings are much more than its drawbacks. In my opinion, I think having a year off after finishing high school is a good choice.