Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately.

A number of schools in UK have started segregating the classroom programs based on students behaviour. With this, the students that are well mannered, disciplined are grouped together and on the other hand, students that are noisy and disruptive are grouped together. Like every other initiative, this idea as its advantages, disadvantages and a little room for improvement. Though there are advantages of this program, but very few. It gives a disciplined environment to the students that wants to focus on study and are not noisy. With this, they will feel less distracted and more aligned towards study. Since the groups are segregated, the students that are noisy and undisciplined gets extra attention from the teachers. This segregation help teachers in designing a program that will bring these students right on track. However, I feel like this segregation can be stressful for many students. This can develop insecurity in students as they can develop a feeling that since they are noisy, they are being treated differently. Also I believe in the fact that students learn better from the environment they are put into. There is no one for the noisy students to look up to. The fact that they can look for some help from the students that are more aligned towards study is lost completely with this segregation. A simple solution for this would be to divide the groups and have variety of students so that they can learn by observing each other. Motivational programs can be opted outside of school to keep these students motivated. While this program brings more alignment for few students, I believe that no student should be treated separately.