Advertisements of Junk food have a great impact on children and their parent. So, these advertisements should be banned.

Advertisement has become an essential influencer in today’s life. Although, I understand the impact of advertisement of Junk food on parents and their little ones, however, I agree to the same should be banned in totality. To have a better understanding let us discuss below as why this banned is justified. First, not only Junk food is injurious to health but also has an issue with being addicted to the same. In today’s world, when children watch the advertisement and happen to visit the shopping mall they recall the advertisement and force their parents for the junk food. Moreover, the essence of its quality is questionable. I have come across numerous instances where junk food has led to food poisoning for the little children. Last month my nephew was insisting on having McDonalds Burger which came in the advertisement a day before. He went along with me to the nearby store and had the piece of junk food. Within no time he started having stomach problems which was a result of the junk food. Secondly, the children after watching the advertisement which personates a cartoon character wishes to be like their favorite cartoon character. For instance, my nephew is a huge fan of spiderman and likes to have spiderman cakes. Last week he was having a quarrel with my mother to take him for the spiderman cake which she did not agree to. Apparently, he locked himself in his room for more than an hour which was very rude behavior. Notwithstanding, he is a good kid however I am afraid that his aggressive behavior is an outcome of the advertisement of junk food which he always wants to have. To conclude, it can be said that I completely support the view that junk food either can lead to health hazard or it have make the children more addicted to the junk food as a result of lucrative advertisement.