discussing holding sporting events

Hosting international sporting events like the Olympics in one's own country will enhance the nation’s economy. However, there are some people who argue with this since they think authorities should concentrate on other fields like healthcare and education. In this essay, there will be both perspectives on these issues. On the one hand, hosting international sports events will boost the economy in host’s nation. In other worlds, sports events like the Olympics and FootBall Cup attract thousands of visitors from abroad. Consequently, the tourism industry such as restaurants, hotels, and so on will have growth in customers so as to increase the nation’s economy. On the other hand, some citizens think the government should prioritize funds on useful sectors, which do not include sports events. There is a vast amount of investment required for building arenas and facilities, which are only acquired for a short term use. Rather than using the budget for entertainment, there are a lot more individuals who have vital needs on services like healthcare and education. Therefore, citizens disagree with spending huge expenses on holding sports events. In conclusion, sporting events can evaluate the economy whereas other needs also need the investments. In my opinion, developed countries can consider to hold sports events due to sufficient funds, while developed countries should prioritize spending on education, healthcare and trading