1. Briefly describe the Program or Project including:

Currently, a hospital located in Melbourne is coping with high number of pacients, the executive manager and the stakeholders came up with the idea to expand the number of intensive unit care units. To do so, they seek for a biomedical engineer who will be in charge of running the whole project. The objetive of the project is to implement wider range of new technologies and a higher number of units within a year period for its completition, taking into account all the actual regulation in term of health system approaches and following the victoria health standards. They project also aims to be undertaken while still providing services to the community. The scope of this project is to achieve quality standards in order to provide a outstanding service for the community. Most of the hospitals in Melbourne provide a excellent services, therefore, the project aims to go beyond the current hospital performance. Also, this project is mean to be accessible for the whole community regardless social or econimic status. After assessing the required budget, the biomedical engineer and the project executive team determined $2 million for the project completition. This prices include all kind of expenses including payslips and project management plan. The resources involved include: a socioeconomical study in order to determine the community background where the hospital will develop. In term of human resource, a biomedical engineer with experience in unit care systems is required to design and stablish what equipment, techonology, biosecurity procedures need to be bought. Lastly, some specialists will work in conjuction with the engineers to provide a better approach for the project. In term of the new structure of the hospital, as more intensive cares will be built, the hospital will need extra space (land).