discuss the benefits and drawbacks of football.

People believe that sports, especially football, may have an adverse impact on both the players and society. Football can provide various advantages to those who play it as well as the community. Not only is it an excellent way to get and stay in shape, but it also improves coordination and collaboration between team members. Unlike other individual sports, football is heavily based on team working and tactics, requiring players to pass, move and communicate with each other to score and win the game. Perhaps the most prominent effect is, however, on the economy. Football, being the most popular sport when hosted on a worldwide occurrence, can attract many attendances. This phenomenon often converts into more revenue and job opportunities for the organising body, enhancing the overall economy of the host country. Along with its benefits, football, however, have many considerable drawbacks. Concerning the cons of playing football, it is impossible not to mention the high risk of injury. Most football players have had a knee injury of some sort, classified as the most common injury in this sport. This king sport can also negatively affect the community. Some overreacting fans might create several public vandalism, especially when their favourite team lose the game. Moreover, football bets could lead to countless social issues since almost every element of the game can turn into a way to lose money. The stress of not succeeding in their bet and correspondingly lose a great deal of money leads to accusing violent treatment, thefts, and even committing suicide. In conclusion, beneficial as it is, football still brings several disadvantages to both players and the public.