Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism at unknown places

It is undeniable fact that the tourism industry has taken a mammoth dimension. In this contemporary era, tourism is not only restricted to the places that are often referred as tourist traps but also to the places where weather conditions are very harsh. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of visiting these places and throw light on its disadvantages also. Along with many pros, the first and foremost is to explore these places. With tourism, individuals can enjoy the nature closely. These areas are beautiful compilations of natural sceneries having breathtaking views and marvellous sightseeing experiences. There is no dearth of pure water and air, these serene places are acting like magnets to attract people. Moreover, visiting these places can give birth to various job opportunities for local labour market. Another reason is that, the consequences of over population are forcing scientists to find the places which can be utilized to support life. It is better to use our mother earth before going to another planet. On the other hand, It is viewed that individuals visit such places just to flaunt their superficial status on social media which is an utter wastage of money and resources. Moreover, going to these places include high risk, in case of any emergency, it would be next to impossible to find health facilities and other services. There are many hair-raising examples of various accidents that have been reported. At last, I would like to assert that tourism to exemplary places can be visualised as a rich experience and discovery of various unknown places but people have to be very careful in choosing the destination of their trip.