Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad/working abroad for a period of time.

Nowadays, it has become a trend to study or work overseas: however, it has several benefits and drawbacks which I shall intend to highlight in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the positive side, studying abroad render many job options as the level of education and way of teaching, in a developed country, are very updated, which is why many people are moving overseas particularly for working and studying. For example, in India, people graduated from developed countries are more likely to get white collar jobs. Besides this, people get a great deal of experience by doing so. In order to survive in other countries, people have to manage several things by themselves only, like they usually have the burden of managing expenses, saving, and time for household activities like cooking, cleaning and so on which makes them independent in many terms. On the negative side, sometimes people don't even get the basic amenities because of unfamiliar environment. Due to cultural and language differences, although people get mixed with the natives after a couple of years, in starting periods they suffer from a lot of problems as no one is there to assist them meanwhile. Apart from it, studying abroad requires are a huge sum of finance. Studies have shown that the overall budget af pursuing graduation in India has been around 20 to 25 lakh whereas doing same in Canada required 75 to 95 lakh rupees which is 4 to 5 times more. In conclusion. it can be widely said that moving abroad for working or studying purposes has a lot of positives and negatives.