Describe a traditional festival or celebration in your country.

Let's start talking about one of the biggest, oldest traditional festivals in Vietnam, which is Lunar New Year, or another name Tet Holiday. To begin with, Tet marks the arrival of spring and is the most important celebration in Vietnamese culture and it has the date falling in takes place around late January or early February according to the Lunar Calendar. This is the longest holiday of the year, Tết is also an occasion for family reunions. When Tet comes around the corner, most Vietnamese people return to their families to visit their family members, to worship at the family altar, or visit the graves of their ancestors in their homeland as a sign of respect. Traditionally, many customs are practiced around Tet. Children often receive a red envelope containing money from their elders after giving them traditional Tet greetings. During Tet days people also visit relatives and friends to wish them all a happy new year. Local pagodas are popular spots as well, as people go there to wish for a better year to come for their families. Especially, Everyone sends good wishes to each other and wishes that people start forgetting about the troubles of the past year and hope for a better upcoming year.