Do you agree with the saying "Seeing is believing"?

There is no doubt as to say that there exists many things that we need to utilize our many features to allow us to understand, of which the eye is included. Additionally, there is a quote which says that seeing is believing, which asserts you can’t accept anything before seeing it. In reality, there will be a lot of people whose philosophies agree with the statement, since without the eye, the window to your world is no more. However, it is beyond the scope of doubt that there are many things that confuse our organ of sight, and that I cannot totally agree with the aforementioned quote. Of course, either simply stating that seeing is believing is not entirely accurate, and so is stating the reverse. There are certain advantages when people put seeing to practice. For example, at the University of Wollongong, reports and studies show benefits when lecturers and professors benefit from observing each other's teaching techniques. However, this also creates a distinct mental setting that instructors tend to use to hide the true quality of their teaching. Thus, it invalidates the reliability of the results peer observers get. Another thing is statistics, which are clear and easy to understand just by seeing, can be easily exploited. Graphs and tables are able to be modified and create wrong impressions, without us knowing anything about the original. The presenter can easily remove undesirable sections and highlights the stats in order to give viewers positive opinions, while the truth remains unknown. However, falling for what you see with your plain eyes can have direct consequences. It's a no-brainer to refer to magic tricks as clever setups, for instance, the "Man Sawed In Half" requires 2 people, one showing their upper half body while the other displaying their legs for the audience. Both of which require the two to just hide their other body parts away, then separate the two to trick the viewers into thinking that a man is being split in twain. Although this might not have any direct effects, this is a classic example of features hidden from the eye, as previously mentioned. Scams on the Internet also exemplifies this. Ads, phishing websites and unverified links from untrusted sources could all be waiting for a user to commit its fraudulent deeds. There have been too many cases where people had fallen for seemingly over-exaggerated "Free PC. " ads, and with technology still improving, new scams could make websites look mundane from the outside, and dangerous when you take a look inside. There are many things which you will inevitably encounter that will puzzle how we perceive reality through our eyes. The imperfections and limitations the window to the world of ours have confirms this, through various examples, from magic tricks to scams. Thus, it has never been more important nowadays to have a feel of anything you encounter for yourself, just as Thomas Fuller, the man who coined the famous quote, said, "seeing is believing, but feeling is the truth”.