Some people thnk that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What factors contribute towards happiness?

There are some who argues that money is one of the primary keys to promoting happiness. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because I believe that happiness that comes from a material object such as money is only temporary and there are many factors that contribute to happiness. Firstly, happiness is a decision, there are people who are happy and contented with what they have. In other words, they think that the world does not revolve around money or earthly objects. Even if they are not rich they find happiness in other sources. There is nothing that can compare with the euphoria that is felt when a person has a loving family. To elaborate, having a functioning support system makes a person feel love and happiness. For instance, there are families who are situated in huge manors; however, they do not feel the presence of their family because they barely see each other and despite their enormous wealth they still feel lonely and sad. Meanwhile, families who live in a single-floor house constantly interact with each other and share stories. This bond creates a positive vibe that promotes happiness. Secondly, there are plenty of factors that can make a person happy aside from wealth. The most common one is pursuing one's dream. In doing so life is given meaning. Instead of working all day for a stable but unsatisfying job, there are some who would rather head off to far-away places in pursuit of their dreams. Additionally, happiness can also be seen in helping others. Even if there is little to no reward some would rather do charitable works because it makes them happy. For example, there are volunteers who work without pay in areas that are heavily devastated by natural calamities. To conclude, happiness is a choice and there are other sources of happiness such as from your family, doing charitable deeds, and pursuing a life long dream. In contrast, there are wealthy individuals who still feel sad and lonely despite their wealth because they lack love.