Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of early retirement

Early retirement is an issue that frequently generates a great deal of heated debate. A group of supporters claims that it is a beneficial option for some employees, while the opponents argue that it can bring plenty of drawbacks for the people who are the salaried workers. On the one hand, it is undoubted that early retirement can bring you a number of advantages. One point in favor of the advantages of early retirement is that they can spend more time taking care of themselves. In spite of retiring early, their skin has shown signs of aging and health is getting weaker day by day, this is the right time for them to establish a reasonable diet and exercise. They can easily get out in the fresh air and sunshine, go jogging with their family and enjoy a laid-back life, without the pressure of work. They can all imagine how leaving behind the office grind leads to healthier habits. Furthermore, retiring early means they are in control of their own time. At this point, they can do whatever they want, the plans that have been cherished for a long time but have not had the opportunity to implement. It can be traveling, participating in a charity organization, or simply journaling, blogging, having fun with children, or spending more time with their family. On the other hand, there are some downsides that exist to prove their argument is correct. The biggest drawback of early retirement is of course the loss of income. Early retirement requires much frugality and discipline to live within a set monthly budget; otherwise, they will risk deflating your pension faster. They will no longer spend their money as freely as before, so they have to weigh up everything to save money. In addition, some people enjoy employment. It gives them peace of mind and a sense of purpose. There are those who even dread retirement, viewing it as an ending rather than a beginning. The very concept of retirement is certainly not for them, but even for those who are looking forward to early retirement, this transition may present some challenges. To sum up, I acknowledge that early retirement is not always a bad option for employees. I also don’t claim that it’s a suitable choice for everyone. We all have our own priorities and preferences after all; hence, we have to consider the pros and cons of early retirement carefully to make the right decision.