Consumers often face an overwhelming amount of advertising from competing companies. How to protect them from such influence?

Advertising is very popular among the reputed companies which are directly affect the people and they instinctively inclined to buy numerous products in the market by keeping trust on them. So, there should be well defined rules before releasing these products or services for the public. Here I discuss this in detail. With the development of the technology the production companies carry out big effort to reach the consumers through various channels of media. Numerous attractive TV commercials, bill boards, colourful magazines, flyers, radio and newspaper ads are the most popular and easiest ways to reach the people to motivate them to buy their products. Some products which can be harmful for the health can be promoted through these advertisements. For an instance, children would be targeted by these commercials and they can be easily addicted for those harmful products. On the other hand, pop up advertisements specially in internet can be targeted youngsters which can be affected badly for their education also. Because of above reasons, government has a vital role in this and there should be rules and regulations which are introduced by them. Those harmful advertisements should be banned before promoting or telecasting. The quality of the foods and the idea they are promoting through commercials can be judge by the experts in relevant field. Furthermore, some sort of fine or actions can be taken over to those companies which are promoting wrong information. In conclusion, there is a big competition between the reputed companies to promote their products and advertising is the best way for that. So, there should be specified standard based on rules defined by the government. Moreover, people also should be wise when they are buying products.