Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of moving to abroad

Now a days taking a year out and live or study abroad is becoming increasingly popular. Many people, especially younger adult considering, the chance to spend an extended period of time overseas in an attactive one. However there is both pros and cones to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why moving abroad is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantage of moving away. One of the main positive of heading overseas is that broadens your horizons. What I mean by this, that you have a chance to meet people from different cultural backgorouds and learn to cope with forign customs and food. This can make you round as a person. Secondly, migrating to abroad can lead to a better quality of life. Take british people for example. Thousands of people from UK move to Australia and spain every year, these countries have an amazing climate that encourage to run a better work life balance. In addition, by living overseas, you can gain qualifications and language skills which may improve promotion aspects. Turning to the other side of argument, cultural shock is the major problem. Many people who take a year out find difficulties to cope with language, food and general cultural differences. This may often leads to home sickeness and in some cases a sense of isolation. Another issue is that to start a new life from zero. In another words you have to make new friends and to find a place in the community. This process takes time and can be challenging especially there is language barrier to deal with. All things considerd, starting a new life in abroad is never easy. You need to weigh up the prons of better life, whether and so on and the cons of cultural shock and language barrier. Personally I believe that the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually out weigh any negatives.