Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of following the same diet daily or on regular basis.

In the contemporary era, with the advent of globalization a bunch of junk food had been added to our diets but many nutritionist have advised of eating a balanced diet which should include the main nutrients. There are multiple benefits and a number of drawbacks of eating, same diet on everyday basis. First of all, eating the same food in every day meal will help an individual in loosing weight. The psychologist believe that eating the same thing everyday results in "psychological habituation" which tends to reduce callorie intake. For instance, a woman ate mcaroni cheese in lunch for 5 days consumed 100 fewer calories than usual calorie intake while those who ate it just once a week for 5 weeks consumed 30 additional calories with each serving. Secondly, eating same meals daily can save valuable time and money which people spent planning and preparing different meals. On the other hand, there are various cons related to eating similar diet day in and day out. The foremost one is this type of diet may have nutritional gaps which ultimately leads to metabolic syndrome. To illustrate, one research by Dr. Mike Russell suggest that those who consume the widest range of healthy foods are 21% less likely to develop metabolic syndrome and tend to have maintained and lower blood sugar level and lower blood pressure level. Besides, it can lead to nutirient deficiencies and sometimes it can cause vitamin toxicity too. In conclusion, the consumption of similar type of food on daily basis has plentiful of pros and cons. So, it is essential for every individual to change up their meals or diet regularly and should always try to consume healthy and balanced diet.