Discuss different views to exploring other planets when there is so much that needs doing on Earth.

In today’s modern world, space exploration has been a newly debated topic. When it comes to this field, it is argued to be a waste when there are still numerous unsolved issues on Earth. From a personal perspective, I am opposed to the aforementioned outlook. On the one hand, other planets are potential alternatives to the Earth as a place for humans to settle. Lately, there have been plural problems associated with population boom such as traffic jams, infrastructure degradation, lack of natural resources, etc. Therefore, with space exploration, scientists stand a chance of discovering an alternate home for humans with the same environment and conditions as the Earth. As a result, in the future, by moving people to other planets, issues emerging from the population boom can be eradicated. Moreover, space exploration also serves educational purposes. To be specific, knowledge about other planets can broaden everyone’s horizon and solve longstanding questions throughout human history such as whether aliens and UFOs exist or not. On the other hand, some people might raise their voices that it would be money-squandering since there are still various existing problems on Earth to solve. For instance, there is a need for a huge amount of money to allocate to upgrading infrastructure and other issues. However, due to the fact that space research requires a lot of money, it is not a trial for every country. Developed nations are the only one that can afford expenditures for these studies and with their wealth, small aforementioned problems are not their existing concerns as it can be easily solved. Therefore, these problems are unlikely to curb those developed countries with their interest in researching other planets. In conclusion, while there are unsolved issues in impoverished nations, space exploration is a potential field with a lot of merits for developing countries. Therefore, the governments are suggested to find the remedies to issues in their countries so that they can focus on space exploration later.