In Many Places Shopping Is The New Leisure Time Activity

Time is changing and so are the favorite hobbies of youngsters. Nowadays, many adults can be seen spending time doing shopping. The desire to show off in front of friends is the main cause of this change. According to my point of view, I agree that people don't appreciate the value of money anymore. From teenagers to adult, want to update themself with the technology and fashion. Every day a new fashion trend or a new gadget is being introduced in the market. For example, a gaming Youtuber recommends a particular mobile phone for pubg mob so boys might store money or beg from their parents. Moreover, many times adults want to show off their status by purchasing expensive things they don't really need like a Vessel. That is why we see many youngsters with large friend circles hopping from shop to shop and spending money. It is not only a wastage of money but a wastage of precious time and energy. Nowadays, people buy things and evaluate them for the people on social media like Facebook, Instagram, YouTube. People call it a vlog explaining things in a nutshell. The youngsters spend their hard-earned money on unwanted things. Instead of collecting all the junk in their closets, they can join gym or yoga classes for a healthy mind and body. Thus it is evident that excessive shopping is a waste of money, time, and energy. In contrast, according to studies, most of the people who go to the mall for shopping helps in stress and mind free. To conclude, most of the youngsters now spend their time shopping because they want to follow the latest fashion trends and to impress their friends. However, it is a negative development as it is a complete waste of time, energy, and more importantly money.