A Job is considered essential in all adult life to meet their basic needs. Most people spend the majority o

A Job is considered essential in all adult life to meet their basic needs. Most people spend the majority of their lives at work for earning. Therefore, many people believe that job satisfaction is extremely necessary in order to have a quality of life. In this essay, I would discuss the factors that contribute to job satisfaction and it’s reality in the further paragraphs. Discussing the factors, there are many elements that are considered vital for work satisfaction such as, salary, workplace environment, recognition, relationship with co-workers, and pressure. All employers have expectations with their organisation regarding recognition of their hard work and salary increment which should be made accordingly. For instance, if a person works continuously for an organisation but the company is not giving credit then he/she might leave that company because of job dissatisfaction. If a company gives a lot of pressure to workers then it may affect their quality of work that they could provide. Dream job is something where they get all the mentioned factors fulfilled. Focusing on the reality, in today’s world, because of the growing population there is competition among people to get a job. So, the majority of people are not looking for their dream job, instead they just want to be employed. People with higher qualifications are sitting at home because of the scarcity in the job sector. Individuals are satisfied with their job even though they are not paid enough based on their qualifications. To conclude, nowadays, it is immensely difficult to define job satisfaction because of the current situation that people are facing. Public has to live with the options that they have been provided.