overeating is as harmful as smoking. therefore, the advertisement about instant food should be banned as cigar. to what extent do agree or disagree

Firstly, consuming too much food can lead to heath problems, which are detrimental health for a long time. Fast food, soft drink, chocolate are considered as unhealthy foods, which high in fat and sugar. Advertisements about food will bring to customer felling to try because these foods are catching eyes and cause them feel mouthwatering. As a result, those who intake too much these foods are likely to suffer from obesity, diabetes especially children and young adult. However, I partly agree with completely ban on food ads commercial because advertisement brings a wide range of benefits to society. Firstly, adverts provide more useful information for customers. These days, many companies sell the same products so they produce more adverts to attract their potential cilents, aiming to maximizing their profits. Therefore, customers have more chance to compare quality of products, which will help them to have more better shopping choices. For instance, thanks to watch more TV commercial about instant noodles, I have enriched my knowledge about ingredients, price and quality of this product. Secondly, advertising industry provides more employment opportunity without it more people would become unemployment, which would badly affect their life. Thirdly, advertisement makes a great contribution to tax revenue of the government. They could use this money for more important sectors such as healthcare, education for example.