Discuss both advantages and disadvantages of eating out

Food is a vital need for our living and people from different geographic locations are habituated to eat foods differently and the menu differs so greatly. Many people are happy to eat food outside the home and they think that preparing foods is a waste of time but to others outside food is like a toxin and they always avoid outside foods and prepare foods at home. In my opinion, both ways of taking foods have some advantages and disadvantages. If someone takes foods from a restaurant or fast food shop, he can save a great deal of time as food preparing is a cumbersome and time-consuming process. For those people there is no monotony of flaming the burner, washing the dishes, preparing the ingredients. They simply order the dishes and everything is ready for them. Moreover, restaurants offer a sound environment with a variety of menus. They don't have to maintain a time schedule to eat and mostly they spend time at a restaurant while they are not busy. Thus they can do lots of work without thinking the cooking issue. Cooking involved going to the grocery and buying vegetable, spices, rice, meat or fishes and it is really a difficult thing to do if someone is very busy with work. Restaurants offer an overwhelming environment to attract the people. They offer music, calm environment and better services. But eating in a restaurant is not always pleasant. It costs a great deal of money. Almost all of the dishes cost at least 3-4 times higher than those of home-made foods. Foods cooked in restaurants are not hygienic always and as the restaurant owners want more profit, they don't hesitate to cook low-cost vapid foods. Almost all the items prepared at home are cooked with great care and as it's a matter of our health issue, we choose the fresh and best ingredients while shopping. On the other hand restaurant owners always buy low-quality ingredients. This causes some serious health issues. Those who eat at restaurants are more likely to suffer from different diseases. Again, home-made foods are easy to digest and can be taken any time staying at home without thinking ' what the overall bill are going to be'. Foods prepared at home can save a lot of money and considering the nutrition facts I prefer to prepare and eat foods at home.