Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory and defend your preference.

Many people hold an opinion that college students should stay on campus rather than living at home. From my point of view, I agree with this statement to some extend for several justifications. Life on campus may be more advantageous for university students than at home with parents. Firstly, living away from home without care from parents, the learners must take care of themselves like health, personal budgets. They will become more mature to concentrate on academic study as well as enhance their problem solving skills. Secondly, independence from parents at a young age is largely accepted and encouraged, especially when students reach the age of eighteen are able to earn a living on their own or gain valuable work experience. They will be free in choosing subjects, part time jobs for their own study. This makes them feel very comfortable and satisfied in all activities. Finally, having lived in a hostel, the students would have a chance to extend their relationship as they have to live together with other students. These social relationships could benefit students in their later career as well as teach them the way to communicate and take care of the surroundings. On the other hand, There are some limitations when students living far from home without parents. First of all, they are short of parental care and frequent observation, they are easily allured into illegal activities. Furthermore, students have to worry about earning money. They are distracted by financial difficulty, they are unable to pay full attention to their study. The students would have to learn to balance their finance, which is the most vital thing to help them survive until the end of the moth. Finally, they can have bad relationship outside because they lack parental control. From this, they are affected to a diverse environment from various social and cultural backgrounds. In conclusion, there is no doubt that staying with family is a safe way for students, but it is also better for them to live far away from their home. Living on the school’s campus, the learners are able to be mature, independent, and skilful with their own.