Some people believe that the government should financially support retired people and others think that retired people should care for themselves.

Some would argue that the government should give money to retired persons, while others would say that they should take care of themselves. Although giving them money creates a huge burden on the country's economy, I believe that they should be given money as they do not have any other income. On the one hand, some people think that giving money to retired men and women creates a burden on a country's financial status. That is to say that the government should spend a huge amount of money to implement this scheme, which eventually results in an increase in the debts made by that country. For instance, a recent article published in TimesNow newspaper, which is renowned for its accuracy and fairness, stated that the debts of the USA increased by 10% in the year 2019, after they started implementing a similar initiative. However, I believe that they should be given money as they had paid taxes while they were working. On the other hand, it is often believed that people whose work service is completed should be helped with money as they do not have any income. In other words, People retire at an old age, and they find it difficult to do any other work at that age. So, it is the responsibility of the government to take care of them. For example, a recent comprehensive government survey in India found that more than 75% of the retired people in its country have zero income. I believe this school of thought is preferable because the government should take care of its citizens. In conclusion, although providing money to retired persons affects a country's economy badly, I believe that they need money to survive as they do not have any other source of income.