Many countries increase the amount of household garbage going to landfill every year. What are the causes and what can be done to reduce it?

At the present time, the amount of everyday misuse has been increased significantly and it is going to landfill annually. When observed, there are many reasons for such rises. However, this can be solved by some appropriate steps. Both, the causes as well as the solutions are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the reasons for the surging of the waste at the household, the prime reason is that the change in the lifestyle of people. To elaborate this, people decorate their homes and also renovate their very often. They replaced the commodities for more and varied availability of products. For instance, people buy a simple flower pot to decorate their home, but after use it for some time, they not like that flower pot and they throw into the dustbin and purchase the new one. Therefore, it causes the waste. Moreover, nowadays the consumerism of the individuals is also changed. People these days buy more than needed and thus more garbage. The other reason is that the over packaging of the products and most of the use of the plastics. To explain this, in the market, the packing of the products is unnecessary and fancier. Therefore, this consists the maximum amount of the waste because most of the packaging is done by the use of plastics. These are the reasons for increasing the amount of wastes at homes. However, this issue can be solved by some remarkable steps. The first step is introducing strict norms. The authorities should introduce some rules and regulations for the general public to recycle and reuse some garbage domestically. The government should ban the production of the plastics. The second step is the media promotion. Media is responsible to spread awareness regarding the problems as well as the solutions of the household garbage. It is also the responsibility of the individuals to reuse some products before disposal and do some recycling methods in the home. The best example of the recycling is the bio gas plant. Therefore, these are some solutions and it can be reduced this issue to some extent in the world wide, To recapitulate, there are many different factors that have led to rising levels of household wastes on the earth. While, it may be not possible to find the complete solution, any action should be probably involved by encouraging the public for recycling at the home and the administration should be ban the use of the plastics.