Sugar is indispensable that constitutes the whole taste of dishes as well as beverages.

Sugar is indispensable that constitutes the whole taste of dishes as well as beverages. However, it is stated that sugary products should be imposed uplifted prices since sugar outweighs other components, thus, result in detrimental effects in terms of health. In my personal perspective, in spite of boosting the sugary products’ price, it is invariably due to consumers’ consciousness as well as their eating habit to purchase these productions in preference to the financial effects, hence, I firmly disagree. On the one hand, a handful of individuals contend that it is urgently necessary to diminish the consumption of sugary products by increasing prices for a combination of reasons. In the first place, it is undeniable that overusing sugar can usher in chronic illness such as diabetes mellitus, which is adverse in the old ages. Nevertheless, it is easier said than done. As a vast majority of people are obsessed with sugar products namely soft drink, therefore, rising sugary products’ price generates counter-productive consequences with regard to the economy. For example, the Vietnamese’s eating habit is heavily influenced by sugar that consumers will opt for paying higher prices for these products just to bring superior taste for the meals. As a result, any attempts to list these products in luxurious categories lead to inflations rather than to enhance consumers’ awareness to protect their health. Therefore, instead of skyrocketing prices, governments can implement superior solutions as well as regulations. Firstly, education plays a key role in transforming people’s eating habit. For example, pupils in secondary schools in Vietnam are fed with less sugary products. Gradually, these juniors will familiarize with the new eating habit that aid in ameliorating their physical in addition to mental health. Furthermore, campaigns organized by local authority can act as opportunities where citizens are instructed to maintain balanced diets. Immediate alterations regarding the consumption of sugar of the society is likely impossible, however, gradual shifts can bring about long- run goals. In conclusion, although many individuals reckon the higher taxation on sugary products decrease health issues. However, I am of the opinion that the government should encourage citizens to enhance their health awareness. In my point of view, reducing health risk can be obtained through education as well as physical activities.