Television is a positive influence in the life of children.

As technology progresses, Television has become an integral aspect of nearly everyone's life, especially children. Relating to this, the profound impact of television on children is a major issue that demands to be cared about. To guarantee that television has a beneficial impact on kids’ development, people must pay attention to the content and the manner in which their children watch it. To begin with, we have to be cautious when it comes to the material of the shows kids watch. The programs that are not suitable for their age are detrimental to children. The children may imitate swearing, smoking or fighting through violence scenes or those with inappropriate sexual content. However, television still gives youngers a variety of good programs providing that the programing is appropiate. Children would undoubtedly profit from the development of their personalities if lessons about responsibility, friendship, love, and caring are integrated into the show with amiable characters and friendly hosts. Therefore, parents should use software to filter and block negative programs and channels for their children’s well-being and healthy development. Parents should also monitor the amount of time their children spend in front of the television. This could affect their eyesight. In addition, there must be a balance between watching TV and engaging in other activities. Sitting for lengthy amounts of time can lead to physical and mental health problems such as social isolation and obesity. To summarize, television is a useful tool for pleasure as well as education. Adults can enhance the merits of television for the good of the children by creating appropriate programming for children, preventing the infiltration of improper content and managing the amount of television watching.