Some people believe using bicycle as your main form of transportation has a lot of advantages. Is advantages outweigh disadvantages.

In this contemporary world, commuting by bicycle is declining considerably, due to advanced technology. It is considered by numerous intellectuals that use of bicycle as a transportation mode can bring myriad of benefits, while opponents disharmonize against this but I strongly support the former view. To commence with, there are numbers of merit of using bicycle while travelling. Firstly, it can make people much healthier. If individuals use bicycle on daily basis, then they would be more and healthier compare to them who use automatic vehicles. Because riding a bicycle is a part of an exercise and most of the parts of body are involved in it. Secondly, this trend can be beneficial for not only community, but also for environment. Nowadays, pollution is riding, since majority could brought adverse effect on atmosphere. For example, in the UK 90% employees are using bicycle when they goes to office. On the other hand, besides the above merits, there are plethora of drawbacks too. To begin with, it could not be helpful in emergency situations. In other words, when an accident occurs at that time patient cannot reach the hospital with it. Sometimes one is not comfortable with riding a bicycle. For instance, last year negligible percentages of people lost their lives, as they did not get first aid service instantly. In conclusion, in my opinion, the merits of a bicycle outweigh the disadvantage. Such drawbacks could be neglected, as its eco friendly and a person can be more fit.