how chocolate is made around the world

Chocolate has become one of the most popular food types and flavours in the world and a vast number of the foodstuffs involving chocolate has been created, particularly desserts including cakes, pudding, mousse, chocolate brownies and chocolate chip cookies. Anumber ofcandiesare filled with or coated with sweetened chocolate, and bars of solid chocolate and candy bars coated in chocolate are eaten as snacks. Gifts of chocolate moulded into various shapes (e. g, eggs, hearts, coins) have become traditional on certain Western holidays, such as Easter, Valentine’s Day and Hanukkah. Chocolate is also used in cold and hot beverages such as chocolate milk and how chocolate and a number of alcoholic drinks, suck as crème de cacao. Consequently, how chocolate was made, you made ask? Chocolate is made from kernels of fermented and roasted cocoa beans. The kernels are round to form a pastry fluid chocolate liquor, which may be hardened I'm moulds to form bitter (baking) chocolate. The addition of dried or concentrated milk to sweet chocolate produces milk chocolate. South America, Africa, Indonesia is the most abundant source of chocolate in the world. The region has been known for producing chocolate since ancient times. It is also home to a number of of the world’s largest cocoa farms. The cocoa from South America is harvested in November or during Spring in April but in November will get a larger amount of pods. Then the pods are cut to reveal the white cocoa bean inside is the chocolate. This is calls the dark brown colour of cocoa beans. The white cocoa beans is the fermented for 6-10 days. The beans are purple at the beginning and turn reddish when they are fermented. Then it is the drying process. The drying period usually lasts 5-7 days to bring the moisture content of the beans from 70% to 7%. This can be done by using two different methods: sun-drying or artificial drying. The cocoa bean is put in large sacks and will be transported to the factory by train or lobby. Next is the drying time. The drying time depends on whether you have a machine that has been used for years or not. If you don’t have one, then it’s best to use a machine that has been used decades. The drying time depends on whether you have a machine that has been used long enough. Usually, the cocoa beans will be roasting from 250-275oF or could go up to 350oF, with the roasting process lasting between 30-90 minutes and will be rest at room temperature for about 30 minutes until dark brown. The beans are crushed and the outer shell is removed. After crushing the inner beans is pressed into liquid and that’s how's chocolate are produced.