Discribe a trip that you like

During this period, the epidemic is developing very complicatedly. This is a time that we need to have a high sense of disease prevention because traveling is impossible for us, so this is an opportunity for us to recall the good memories we had. This is a reason why I entered this contest ‘TAKE ME OUTSIDE’ with the desire to share the wonderful moments that I have experienced. It was about a year ago, I had the opportunity to go to what is known as the city of thousands of flowers – Da Lat. The more we discover, the more beauty and excitement in Dalat we find. Da Lat city is located in the center of the southern highlands, 300 km far from the north of Ho Chi Minh City. In this beautiful city, the weather changes constantly, the noon is quite warm and cool while in the evening it is great cold. In general, the climate is relatively mild and suitable for available flora and fauna to grow. This is also the reason that in Da Lat there are many kinds of beautiful and precious flowers. There are many ways to go to Da Lat such as airplanes, motorbikes, etc, …Although we like the experience of backpacking, we choose the safest and most prevalent way is by coach which takes about 5 – 6 hours to get to Da Lat. This is a self-sufficient trip because we will plan, schedule, book accommodation, book the transportation ourselves. For me, this is a new and useful experience because it helps our current studies as well as our future careers. To make the trip more convenient and easy, we should book the necessary services in advance. Our group was quite lucky to find a newly opened homestay, so we were able to rent it for a pretty cheap price only 200. 000VND per person per night. Along with utilities such as using the kitchen, BBQ grill, … and we also rented a motorbike to go around the city. About the schedule, we divided each day went in one direction. For instance, on day 1, we went in the direction of Mimosa pass, we went to famous and beautiful cafes to take pictures and see the city. As planned, we would go camping in the forest with a BBQ party around the campfire. However, it was quite difficult to do and the weather was not favorable so that plan was not carried out. Quite a pity! For me, this is an interesting trip with mixed emotions of happiness and sadness. But it was a part of my youth that helped me grow up and become more confident. Hope the pandemic will pass soon so that we can travel to more places and experience more. It is often said that life is a journey so never refuse a trip because every journey has its meaning.