“In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. ” What are its negative effects? Suggest some solutions to reduce this phenomenon.

Nowadays, more and more people tend to be single and prefer to make themselves isolated than their old generation do in some nations. However, this might lead to some drawbacks, people especially young people should know how to deal with its negative impacts. The first thing you can realize that people have been ignoring their relationship because of their sole lifestyle. In fact, technology is developing which makes our life better, living standards are higher, by contrast, the distance between people and people is farther. Since they do not share anything with anyone. For example, Young people always look at their smartphone and leave their family when they are over 18 years old who might be lacking in parental love. It is the reason why they do not care more about their family and want to live alone. Secondly, this phenomenon has a negative impact on population growth rate. This is the fact that these days, the fertility rate is lower than that one in the past. People tend to live alone and do not want to get married and give birth. For example, the population of Japan is becoming older because they live for working and choose to be single. Therefore, people should realize the downsides of this phenomenon and look for effective solutions to tackle the problem. The local government should organize some social activities to put people on-line. In families, the elderly people play an important role in educating their young mind about the importance of communication, sharing and family. Therefore, parents should teach their kids what a family is by talking to them. All in all, individuals should be aware of the risk of opting for living alone. Be wise and keep your life balanced.