Write 250 words. Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader

These days, more and more human beings think that intelligence is the most vital quality in a leader. To my mind, this is a adverse trend and in this essay I will give a number of arguments in favor of my opinion. In general, there are several reasons why I believe that cleverness is not the main quality in a leader. The primary argument supporting my idea is that intelligence solely not makes a human being successful in life, and they cannot reach at summit level in their career. For instance, Bill Gates, the owner of Microsoft is known to be one of the wealthiest person in this planet and became billionaire not only for his intellectual mind but also for his creativity and analytical power. Another key thing in support of this idea is that a plethora of people strive to follow multi talented person and to make them their role model. A good illustration of this is that in large organizations each and every employee wants to like their senior executives since these people progress to a higher position due to their various skills which they proved in arduous tasks. A further argument in favor of this idea is that a leader should also ought to be a respectful person. A captain should respect other decisions and ought to show positive gratitude. For example, an ample amount of human beings don’t like former US president Donald Trump due to his adverse attitude and disrespectful behavior towards people. In addition, a senior manager in a software company need to have good teaching skills as well as intellectual mind. If they cannot support their employees on solving complex coding problems it will create a bad impression in employees perception for his manager. In conclusion, I believe quite strongly is that intelligence is not the most crucial part of being a captain. This is in the light of fact that other things are also vital such as teaching skills, analytical power, respect for others etc.