disciplined workplace is the pattern that makes company great. Do you agree/disagree?

Throughout the book “Good to Great”, the most relentless and coherent attribute is the emphasis on rigorous discipline which dramatically transforms good companies into greatness. In my point of view, I totally agree with the brilliant idea of building a discipline culture in the workplace. First and foremost, extraordinary leaders recognize that a discipline is not only the act of complying with the principles and regulations but it also about doing the right thing at the proper time with proper style. Take Kimberly-Clark as an example, Darwin Smith and his management board made the most dramatic decision which was to sell the mills at the first meeting. Although he was strongly criticized by experts, he continued implementing changes without being scattered. In other words, he showed no signs of procrastination. Secondly, intelligent leaders understand clearly that appropriate people, who have been chosen to get on board, cannot suffer from being controlled by others. Instead of being reminded tasks as well as encouraged, right people demand self-autonomy for their freedom, provided that it is in framework. As a result, executives do not need to create bureaucratic rules in order to closely control a whole organization. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of leaders to create a disciplined workplace. I am certain that a discipline can be a secret pattern that transforms businesses into world-class organizations capable of achieving greatness.