disadvantage of learning online

Nowadays, with the great development of technology, digital learning is becoming more and more renowned which seems a fantastic option for many peoples. However, others believe the traditional way of teaching is the best and shouldn’t be replaced by online learning. This essay will show you some weak points of online learning. To begin with, online courses are not suitable for all students and subjects because of the limitations of technology. If there is no access to computers and other expensive equipment, studying online is not an option for many people. In addition, the lessons themselves are limited by the technology, in that it is difficult to provide practical experience online. For example, students learning chemistry would have no access to chemicals or laboratories needed to do the experiments. They would only be able to study theory. Secondly, with traditional learning, students can have face-to-face interaction with others and their teacher, whereas in online learning you will have no face contact and there will be a lack of communication. This is very obvious that students find it as less effective learning than in the classroom. Moreover, Students can be tempted by many other things like social media or games when learning online and that can lead to poor academic performance. In conclusion, though online classes are popular, it has many drawbacks and is seen as less effective by a significant number of learners.