It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Every person is different from one another and show success in various fields such as, education, music, sports and so on. It is a preconceived notion that individuals are born with talents, whereas some believe people can be trained to acquire those talents. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both the aforementioned options and give my opinion. To commence with, masses that born with talents show preferences fron their early childhood. Moreover, their brain function differently and their advanced gene are the two possible reason for their exceptional performance in certain art forms. Nevertheless, if given proper training can achieve mastery in their field. A newspaper article published states that parents of 80% children accepted that their kids begin to show interest in various art forms from their very young age. However, it is imperative for parents to identify these skills and give their children oppurtunity to nurture it. On the other hand, children can be taught to excel multifarious activities. Furthermore, exhibition of perseverance and dedication help them to achieve best in those activities. Although training can assist them, but could effect negatively if patents indulge them forcefully. A survey conducted by the Oxford University on group of children found that maximum proportion of students take part in extra- curricular activities due to their parents pressurisation. In conclusion, individual difference among people must be respected. In addition, those who have innate talent may perform better than their counterpart. Parents should act with responsibility while encouraging their kids in innumerable art forms. It should be entirely on the basis of their interest rather than, on parents force.