Directors of Large organization earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

There are always contrasting comments on salary of a Directors in comparison to normal workers in large organization due to the vast difference in their remuneration range. Large corporate has thousands of employees, and multiple trades of business across multiple geographic locations. Consequently, it is essential to create a portfolio structure headed by directors to focus on the workforce, business priorities to run the organization. A director is responsible for critical roles that includes strategic decision-making, business operation liability, improvement of financial growth of the company. For executing this job role, one requires adequate experience, long term vision to take right decisions for organization's benefit. Hence, it is vital to respect the position by compensating the responsibilities carried out by the director with high salary. On the other hand, numerous people may think that, ordinary employees perform major tasks, and they require higher compensations. For instance, in a software industry we may consider a technician as a normal worker and their compensations are significantly less compared to the top management. Though they do the hard work at the low level, they do not receive appropriate remuneration to compensate their immense effort. It is understood that, their contribution is vital to operate the core business of enterprise. Failure to offer adequate monetary rewards to the normal workers may impact motivations, and in turn an adverse impact is expected in company's growth. In my opinion, while creating the salary structure, the company should look at multiple aspects of employees; such as skills required for carrying out the job, academic records, work performance, value addition made to the company and the consistency of their performance. Each of the job role should have its own salary range based on the market trend to respect the job position. Periodic revision of salary scale revision is essential for the benefit and motivation of the employees. Organization should never do discriminations based on the class of the workers or by the job levels. Moreover, equal opportunities should be given to all employees to prove their talent and get rewarded with remuneration for the job position.